Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-reg-award1

Thank you so much Following Him Beside Still Waters for this nomination! If you haven’t read her blog I urge you to check it out! It’s heartwarming to be recognized by a blogger I admire for this award!

The Rules:

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select other blogs you want to give the award to.

How The Comfortable Coop Began

My former daughter-in-law (and dear friend) wanted us to do a blog together. I actually knew absolutely nothing about blogs and didn’t even realize some of the things I read online were blogs! We started together but she’s so busy with my grandchildren (3 of them anyway) and her Etsy shop and Thrive Foods store she decided to stop blogging. We let the old blog go and The Comfortable Coop was all mine.

Advice to New Bloggers

Since I’ve been blogging less than a year I feel a little hesitant to give advice. What the heck do I know? But I have learned that one of the greatest benefits of blogging is reading the blogs of others. I’ve met some great people and found fascinating blogs.

And be sure, if you really enjoy a post, to comment on it. Comments are so helpful and encouraging. Blogging is hard work and comments are the mega-vitamins we all need!

My Nominations (in no particular order):

Humming the Snail Shar’s blog is fun and eclectic and I think you’ll enjoy it!

Bee Organized with Pamela is perfect for you if you’re like me and always fighting your inner slob disorganized person.

Your Home for Japanese Food because I love finding new cuisines and this blog makes it easy to discover new recipes.

These are only 3 of the fantastic blogs I follow.

 

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma (known as Bam) who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. I have a disability so you may pick up tips on how to do things when some things just don't work right!

5 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award”

Leave a Reply

