I Ran Out of Spoons

For those of you unfamiliar with The Spoon Theory it was the brainstorm of Christine Miserandino. It’s not actually a theory but a way of explaining to healthy people why those of us with chronic illness or chronic pain can’t always do everything we want to do.  You can read The Spoon Theory here. A couple of days ago I ran out of spoons.

When you have chronic illness you can run out of spoons!
Read about it here

 

Save

Save

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. Although I'm disabled I try not to let it get in the way of what I love doing.

9 thoughts on “I Ran Out of Spoons”

  1. I so appreciate this post. I’ve been acquainted with this theory for about five years now. If I had any extra spoons, I would gladly give you some, but this rain and cold has done me in. Looks like I’ll be spending the majority of the day in bed, with my heating pad.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

