Yooper Pasties Troll Version

I live in Michigan where two types of Michiganders reside. There are the Yoopers (U’pers) who live in the U.P. (Upper Peninsula) and the Trolls who live under the (Mackinac) Bridge. I’m a Troll but I love the U.P.! It’s a lovely part of our state and boasts some of the most spectacular scenery in the Midwest. The U.P. also has some unique foods. Pasties (pronounced “pass-tees”) are a favorite of mine since I was a little girl. But, since I’m a Troll I make Yooper Pasties Troll Version!

Yooper Pasties Troll Version is an inexpensive and filling meal that's a Michigan favorite!

This way to Yooper Pasties Troll Version!

Save

Save

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma (known as Bam) who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. I have a disability so you may pick up tips on how to do things when some things just don't work right!

3 thoughts on “Yooper Pasties Troll Version”

  1. Oh, the upper peninsula is so wonderful! I’m originally from Auburn Hills, MI (went to school at Oakland Christian near the Palace, where the Pistons play) but we traveled to the U.P. many summers. I have fond memories of Mackinac Island. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s always great to hear from someone who knows Michigan! I’m quite familiar with Auburn Hills. I used to be a HUGE Pistons fan but that was in the “Bad Boys” years! Up north is pretty but the U.P. is really something else!

      Like

Leave a Reply

