The Weekend

Lately I’ve let too much around the house slide. It was frustrating me to no end so I decided to get my fanny in gear and get things done. As of Sunday morning last night’s dishes were still everywhere. The sink, island and counter are all covered in them. The living room desperately needs to be vacuumed and dusted. My recipes are scattered all over my desk and most aren’t neatly put away in their little plastic page protectors. But as I sat here thinking about what I needed to do I realized what I did accomplish over the weekend.

Getting things done on the weekend

The Weekend

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma (known as Bam) who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. I have a disability so you may pick up tips on how to do things when some things just don't work right!

7 thoughts on “The Weekend”

  1. I feel you Elizabeth!!! I love a clean house and clean kitchen too, but more often than not, it’s not so clean. I go through fazes of keeping it clean every day, but then I get so frustrated because it seems I’m the only one in the house who’s capable of wielding a dish cloth!! So I tend to “go on strike”, but in the end it only makes things worse for myself because I’m the one who ends up cleaning up the mountains of dishes after nobody else pitches in. It’s frustrating as heck, but if I don’t do it, it just doesn’t get done 😦 I wish I could be like Samantha from Bewitched and just wiggle my nose and have a spotless house!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL I was just thinking about the Bewitched episode where Samantha gets the house to “cooperate” with a sick Darren! I need a cooperative house! And you’re so right about letting things slide. It just piles up so quickly! Today I’m working on my recipe binder because I’ve just been dumping everything on my desk. I always type out my recipes then put them in page protectors and file them but lately….not so much.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have one huge binder for most of the recipes and two small ones; one for breads, tortillas, etc. and another for desserts/treats. Soon I’m going to have to divide my savory binder because I’m running out of room! Or maybe I can just ditch the recipes I never make.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

