Give Peas a Chance

A little over 30 years ago I came up with this recipe and its name for two reasons. Pete had decided he hated vegetables, after months of eating real (not baby food) veggies. I had to come up with a way to get him to eat some vegetable and he had begun toddling around the house singing “Give Peace a Chance” except he sang peas instead of peace. Thus, Give Peas a Chance was born!

Give Peas a Chance with this simple recipe

C’mon Everybody! Give Peas a Chance!

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. Although I'm disabled I try not to let it get in the way of what I love doing.

4 thoughts on “Give Peas a Chance”

  1. Sweet story, Elizabeth. You were a clever mommy! I have the world’s pickiest eater and his unwilliness to add any veggies to his limited foods drives me crazy! All he will eat is corn and oddly, celery. Oh and potatoes, but those are a starch and he only eats them in French fry form. 😜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

