I Married a City Boy

When the police ask, and they will, just say I was with you all day. It’s not that I’d mind prison. They have cable TV and someone else does the cooking. But I don’t think they’d let me bring the dogs and my grand kids (probably) wouldn’t want to visit for a week each summer if I lived in Cell Block C. Oh. The reason I could end up in prison without you giving me an alibi is that I married a city boy.

I married a city boy

I Married a City Boy

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. Although I'm disabled I try not to let it get in the way of what I love doing.

7 thoughts on “I Married a City Boy”

    1. There are city boys and country boys. They’re all “regular” but they have different ideas about what’s normal. Chopping off a duck’s head, it turns out, was not normal for my husband. My sons, however, have been butchering animals since before they had 2 numbers in their ages.

      Like

      1. I loved biology, especially in college! We got to dissect a fetal pig. I think some people are just naturally able to do certain things and some aren’t. And that’s a good thing. I’d hate it if everyone were exactly the same!

        Like

Leave a Reply

