Glamourless Grammar Galore

As a grammar Nazi (and proud of it) I had to share this post! Thank you, Quirky Girl!

comically quirky

There, they’re, their.

March 4th is National Grammar Day!

I know you’re all as excited as I am!

Just think – a  whole day dedicated to proper use of grammar!

Grammar Day was created in 2008 by Martha Brockenbrough, founder of the Society for the Promotion of Good Grammar, to promote awareness and understanding of proper grammar.

For the logophiles among us, the Global Language Monitor estimates the number of words in the English language to be approximately 1,025,109.

That’s a lot of words one could possibly mess up.

That’s right.

A lot.

Not alot.

They’re two separate words.

Two!!!

In honor of National Grammar Day, let’s have some fun with grammar, shall we?

grammar23

(I rest my case.)

grammar9

(I completely understand. I feel equally as passionate about this mix-up.)

grammar47

(Hahaha! Get it? Oh, never mind…)

grammar22

(I’m sorry… and you’re welcome.)

grammar48

(People who use commas properly are statistically less…

View original post 285 more words

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma (known as Bam) who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. I have a disability so you may pick up tips on how to do things when some things just don't work right!

30 thoughts on “Glamourless Grammar Galore”

      1. I have been told that my English is a learned, rather than a naturally acquired, language, so I know all the rules but cannot expect a “natural language carrier” to be able to learn them all. I’ll take the 5th on this – no comment.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The tragedy of it is that the excuse is invented not by students, but by those “higher up” who put pressure on professors to inflate grades in order to increase enrollment, as if it has ever helped!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

