Blogs You Should Check Out 6

The last several days I’ve spent sleeping. I don’t know why I can’t stay awake but I’m starting to think the doctor had a reason for wanting me to have additional blood tests done. It’s only been a month since she told me to come back in so I’m right on schedule for me. Sleeping for 18 hours a day has affected my ability to cook, bake, and write but it left me time (in between prolonged naps) to do some reading. I think you’ll enjoy the blogs I’ve listed here: Blogs You Should Check Out 6!

Blogs You Should Check Out 6

Apricots and Admiration is a lovely blog about parenting and life. I really loved Healing the Silent Hurts

Soul Food Blog is an incredibly inspirational. Margaret goes right to the source (the Bible) to uplift her readers. Her blog is what I turn to when I’m struggling because she puts things in such a way that even when I’m having a rough time I get it! I am a Sinner is a perfect example!

Death, the Life Story is a really moving blog. The beautiful telling of the stories of people in their lives and their deaths is done so well that you feel inspired instead of sad. Mary and Howard really touched me. You really need to read Death the Life Story!

Dewey Hop is a really interesting blog that covers such a wide array of topics I won’t even try to name them all. Each post highlights books on topics from homelessness to family. Forensics and Crime Scene Investigation is one I really enjoyed since I’m an arm chair investigator!

Friendly Fairy Tales is the enchanted world of Brenda. Her stories of fairies are just lovely and there are lessons in them we can all use! My first trip into her world was The Vegetable Fairy and I fell in love with both the character Squash Blossom and with Brenda’s writing! You can bet I’ll be reading The Vegetable Fairy to my grand kids this summer!

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma (known as Bam) who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. I have a disability so you may pick up tips on how to do things when some things just don't work right!

9 thoughts on “Blogs You Should Check Out 6”

  1. Well, Ms Elizabeth, you are so kind. I hopped over here to read your blog and I see all the kind things you had to say about my blog and it literally made me cry. And that’s a feat because I am not a weepy person by any means. I spent the first few decades of my life waking up crying but God blessed me with a second half in life with laughter and smiles. It was a joyful cry though. I really appreciate your kind, generous words. I love reading your blog and today it sure was a pleasant surprise to read about The Word in your blog. Many thanks and blessing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

