Waterford Blaas

There’s something wonderful about having a dusting of flour on your shirt from baking. And baking bread in any form is particularly fulfilling. Homemade bread is the best and, at this time of year, the best of the best is Waterford Blaas!

Waterford Blaas

Waterford Blaas

Save

Save

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. Although I'm disabled I try not to let it get in the way of what I love doing.

14 thoughts on “Waterford Blaas”

  1. I find the hardest thing about making Waterford Blaas is not eating them all as soon as they come out of the oven! …..LOL…I know that feeling, same thing happens when I bake anything. And I’m going to eat a bite or three just as soon as it comes out. Hubby, son, any one watching always say, “how do you do that, its hot!”. Practice my dears, practice ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely! Long before we had mixers we had hands. The dough is a little sticky and moist. I’d say knead it for 10 minutes then use your best judgement. My stand mixer struggles with it so kneading by hand for the same amount of time should be fine!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

