Goals and Challenges

The idea of having New Year’s resolutions has always evaded me. Perhaps it’s because, in my wild youth, I actually tried making them and failed miserably. But I think, more than my failure at keeping past resolutions, it’s that the very premise of resolutions made at the beginning of the year seems destined to create failure. Instead, I’ve decided to come up with a list of goals and challenges.

Goals and challenges

Goals and Challenges

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma (known as Bam) who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. I have a disability so you may pick up tips on how to do things when some things just don't work right!

8 thoughts on “Goals and Challenges”

  1. I love your outlook on this! If I hadn’t married a butcher’s son, I would probably be vegan or vegetarian. As it is, I just don’t want to be making two meals all the time so we have one vegetarian and/or one vegan meal per week. As for your blog, I find it absolutely lovely. I love the fact that you interact with your followers, love your style of writing and enjoy the different subjects you write about.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww…thank you so much! That was really sweet of you! And you married a butcher’s son? Does he have a brother? I can’t marry him but I’d consider lying to him about having an affair for meat! (That probably came out wrong).

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d written that I was going to DO those things earlier this year then realized I may well not make it. So challenging myself to meet goals seemed more reasonable. And I have an excuse if I fail! lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

