Two Week Meal Plan

Meal planning is something I’ve done for decades. I don’t feel right if I don’t have at least a week of meals planned in advance. But I’ve learned not to restrict myself as to what day I serve which meal. Things don’t always work out for certain meals. Over the years I’ve discovered making a plan for a longer period gives me more flexibility for days when I don’t feel well or something exciting comes up to take me away from the kitchen. To give myself room for the unexpected I like to make a two week meal plan.
Two Week Meal Plan

Two Week Meal Plan

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma (known as Bam) who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. I have a disability so you may pick up tips on how to do things when some things just don't work right!

16 thoughts on “Two Week Meal Plan”

    1. I used to have my meal plan on the refrigerator but, now that I have this stupid spinal cord injury, I like to be able to move things around. And, of course, being empty nesters we are much more flexible!

      Like

      1. I am very happy to hear that!
        Re: your two-week meal plan, I make weekly ones. The reason is my favorite farmer market: I hit it once a week, and grab whatever is in season, looks good, and is on sale. Then I figure out what to do with the haul.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

