Caramelized Broccoli with Mushrooms

Ever since I was a little girl I’ve loved broccoli. Yep. I was that strange vegetable loving child you’ve heard about. Now that I’m grown I still love broccoli but I like to serve it differently. Caramelized Broccoli with Mushrooms is a great way to get the broccoli I love with even more flavor!

Caramelized Broccoli with Mushrooms

Caramelized Broccoli with Mushrooms

Save

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. Although I'm disabled I try not to let it get in the way of what I love doing.

20 thoughts on “Caramelized Broccoli with Mushrooms”

  1. I love broccoli and I can eat it simply steamed with a little salt and pepper. I like to add cheese sometimes too. This looks good although I’m not a fan of mushrooms.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhh. It’s a website. 😂 I was wondering if it was a family recipe that you’ve never tried, or if you just meant that it felt like 100 years since you made it. 😂 I see now!

        Mmmm! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I finally tried this a couple of weeks ago and it was wonderful! 😍 I did make one slight change – I added half broccoli and half cauliflower, because I happened to have both and love both of them. 🙂 My parents didn’t even try it; they don’t care for mushrooms. However, their loss means more for me! 😂 I didn’t even have a main course to go with it; I just ate it by itself. XD

    I also tried cooking fresh asparagus a couple of days ago and YUM. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yay! I look forward to that! 🙂

        Ah, I see. 🙂 Oh, that’s great – I hope he enjoys it! 😀 (And since you don’t like cauliflower, just pick out all of it and stick it on his plate. 😂)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

