Gratin dauphinoise

The traditional regional French dish based on potatoes and crème fraiche which originated in the historic Dauphine region in south-eastern France is the inspiration for my version of Gratin dauphinoise.

Gratin dauphinoise

Gratin dauphinoise

Save

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. Although I'm disabled I try not to let it get in the way of what I love doing.

12 thoughts on “Gratin dauphinoise”

      1. After all the time I’ve been feeding him rich foods we’ve finally realized we’re just keeping him from losing more weight. He’s painfully thin but at least he’s stopped dropping weight.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m starting to love potatoes again (I stopped eating them completely after moving out of my parents’ house about 10 years ago because my mom loved them so much we had potatoes at least once per day). But this sounds delicious! By the way, I’ve decided to take the plunge, buy sundried tomatoes and try them again with your chicken alfredo with sundried tomatoes recipe. I’ll let you know how it goes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Be brave little trooper! The tomatoes will be okay! lol The sweetness of the red peppers off sets the tomatoes. I like potatoes but not every day. But Mama was the same way. Potatoes every dinner!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

