Real Neat Blog Award

Katie from Katie’s Cottage Books nominated The Comfortable Coop for this award and I’m honored. I sometimes forget to finish the awards so I copied and pasted her award so it would sit there, haunting me, until I did it!

realneat

Real Neat Blog Award

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma (known as Bam) who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. I have a disability so you may pick up tips on how to do things when some things just don't work right!

35 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award”

  1. LOL at dinner with Dr Lecture. hahaha. Yeah he’d eat me before the main course. Oh my dear Scarlet, she is one fine character for sure. I appreciate the nomination, I just did this award not even a week ago I believe, so if you give me another week or so I will be happy to participate. Did you just want us to answer Katies’s questions too? I loved the Steel Magnolia’s reference there on the end. Elizabeth, you know I love you more than my luggage too 😉

    Liked by 1 person

      1. No! lol I’m always a little brain dead. I think Maggie nominated me for an award a long time ago and, since I didn’t put it on my desktop I forgot. I have to write everything down or I forget!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my goodness – you nominated me?! 😊 Thank you so much! ❤

    Haha, I totally get what you’re saying about the fictional lands. XD

    I’ve been enjoying Gunsmoke lately. It’s funny, when I was younger, I didn’t like westerns – but now it seems like I do!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Unfortunately we get a lot of “Nanny & the Professor” and “The Girl with Something Extra.” I’m going to start going over to Pete’s to watch tv. He has Direct TV. I’ll just clean his house and cook over there! lol

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oohhh. We’re lucky that the station we have plays a variety! Every Saturday morning is old westerns. 🙂 They have a really cool website if you want to check it out: http://metv.com/ Lots of neat articles. I wish I could play the videos of the old commercials I saw on there. Looked like it would be fun to watch!

        LOL, that sounds like a plan! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh, nice! 😀 We get Gunsmoke and Bonanza daily, but most westerns play on Saturday I think.

        Manix (a private detective) was added to the schedule this year and I really like that! I like the old detective shows. I hope they start playing more of those…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

