A Very Busy, Happy Day

We all have days that are very busy and we all have days that are very happy. Unfortunately sometimes those days aren’t the same day. But I just had a day that was a very busy, happy day! And it made me think about what I need to do to have more days like it.

A very busy, happy day

A Very Busy, Happy Day

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. Although I'm disabled I try not to let it get in the way of what I love doing.

28 thoughts on “A Very Busy, Happy Day”

      1. I’m like that – I tend to worry myself or get nervous about things and I have to stop myself and just relax…😂 Yes, just concentrating on each task instead of thinking of the next one makes it more fun.😊

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It was fun! It feels, sometimes, that if I don’t get my entire list done the world will fall apart. Of course the list is of my own making so I don’t actually HAVE to do those things.

      Like

  1. ok, I need a nap after all that Elizabeth, wore me out just reading it 😉 It’s great about getting it all done. I can’t sow worth a darn. I am always amazed by people who can. I mean I can stitch up a seam or a hole but taking in something, might as well get the dogs to do it 😉 Nothing like the smell of a farm 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I laugh at the city people who move out here because they want to live the country life then complain about the smells. Duh. That IS part of country life!
      Eileen is a great seamstress. I’m hoping, over time, she can teach me enough to get by.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. They do that and it really irks me. They want a McDonald’s every 30 feet and recently one person was upset there’s no Starbucks here! LOL We have ONE traffic light in the village. I don’t think Starbucks is interested. And I hope it stays that way.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. LOL. I live in what use to be a small fishing community, that was a tourist area in the summer. Fishing and farming, that was it. Now, all the tourist have moved here :):) it’s not small, no fisherman left to speak of, we even have a starbucks, I about fell out. Buildings everywhere and a stop light on every corner 🙂 Paved paradise and put up a parking lot 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I’m so sorry they ruined your town. But your comment reminds me of something I once heard “It’s a small drinking village with a fishing problem.” lol
        If they ever even think of putting a Starbucks here I’m moving. Even if I have to go live in a box in the woods somewhere. I freaked out when they put in an auto parts store on the outskirts of the village. I wanted to sit at the 4 corners (what we call the intersection uptown) with a sign that read “NO PROGRESS!”

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I get it. Aaaaand thats why we are moving lol and sad I’ve lived here all my life, it’s all I know but they have “progressed” us right into something that isn’t home any more. So, we are looking for something in the mountains, surrounded by mountains, so developement would be impossible (hopefully)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve talked about multitasking before, but my husband said, “You may do a little here, and switch to there and come back to this, then do something else. It’s not multitasking, because you mind and effort can only do one thing at a time. I think he is right. When I have a whole bunch of things to do, I make a list, refer to the list often, otherwise, I would forget. I forgot something very important yesterday. Still waiting to change schedule for that important thing!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree with him. Even trying to do one thing well while thinking about the next thing doesn’t work out. And I use lists for everything! Without my lists I’d probably just sit, staring off into space all day.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I was struggling to get it fix, and writing back and forth with WordPress for 10 days. I spent 3 days to looks at all the bloggers who responded, then compared with who usually responded but didn’t show. Then I went to those blogs one by one to let them know my new link. I also contact people as I go through the Reader. Yes, it was 10 days or longer the I was disappeared. I was so happy when I saw you!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’ve been having trouble keeping up with my reading. The doc has me on muscle relaxants and so I’ve been falling asleep at the drop of a hat. I’m SO glad I found your blog again!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. She gave them to me because I have an old injury in my right arm that I flared up doing so much gardening. They’re helping!
        I’ve got to get to your blog this morning to try to catch up! I’ve missed you!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

