Wedding Aftermath

The wedding went off without a hitch but I’m completely out of spoons! Yesterday I couldn’t get out of bed and today I’m barely moving. And I have three kids to watch a bit later! The wedding aftermath is too much for me! I’ll be back and raring to go as soon as I recover.

Wedding Aftermath

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. Although I'm disabled I try not to let it get in the way of what I love doing.

23 thoughts on “Wedding Aftermath”

  1. I was going to comment on one of your older post and say, ok, you’ve been gone long enough :):) I know it is exhausting all the festivities going on, planning, executing, participating. You rest up, praying for you, and can’t wait until you are back up to snuff, and posting again 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. My knee is yelling at me. It took me twice as long to do what I normally do in Tuesdays. This is why the verses are so late getting posted, AND even though I am just sitting here, it is still yelling at me. So, I’m doing the same thing you are. I’m going to read a few blogs and prop it up with some ice.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I took my meds but the baking and excitement got to me. It was very small. About 45 people. Pete didn’t even want that. He hates being the center of attention but he was such a good sport!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. The “out of spoons” thing is from the Spoon Theory – http://wp.me/p81Z67-Zb
      I lucked out and didn’t have to watch the three kids! Andi’s dad was able to get them. Her grandmother (who lives next door) had them during the day and I was going to take them for the evening but Andi’s dad was taking them camping and came early to pick them up!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

