Simple Roasted Asparagus

Asparagus used to be a spring only treat but now asparagus is available in most places year round. And I’m not talking about that awful canned asparagus. This is the asparagus you get in the produce section, not the canned or even frozen aisles! I love the stuff and last night I made simple roasted asparagus.

Simple Roasted Asparagus

Originally published on The Comfortable Coop

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. Although I'm disabled I try not to let it get in the way of what I love doing.

7 thoughts on “Simple Roasted Asparagus”

  1. Yes, asparagus is so good. I was afraid of it for the longest time because I didn’t know how to tell the freshest bunch. A really nice fellow at the local veggie stand told me how to pick the right ones, and it’s been a match made in heaven ever since 🙂 I think you are right about the garlic powder vs. the minced. My neighbour gave me the tip to sauté them in butter, with a squeeze of lemon…mmmmmm. I’ve also used an oily salad dressing, like italian, instead of oil or butter. It was good too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really want to roast more tonight. With Parmesan and lemon juice. My daughter-in-law (that still sounds new) brought me a 2 pound bag the other day and gosh knows I don’t want to waste it! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have no problem with eating leftover asparagus if there ever were any. She’s a doll. She also came here with two pairs if pants for her skinny father-in-law. He’s so thin his pants fall down.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

