Dried Cranberry & Candied Pecans

After making homemade croutons a few days ago I had a hankering for another salad topper we enjoy. Mr. Comfortable picked up a bag of dried cranberry & candied pecans a while back. We loved them. In fact I loved them not just on salads. I snacked on them until they were gone. Oops. So I made a big batch of homemade Dried Cranberry & Candied Pecans. Now thereโ€™s enough for salads and snacks!

Dried Cranberry & Candied Pecans

Originally published on The Comfortable Coop

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. Although I'm disabled I try not to let it get in the way of what I love doing.

15 thoughts on “Dried Cranberry & Candied Pecans”

      1. hahaha, oh there is going to be some sticking, I don’t care what I make. There will be sticking, dropped on the table, oops my hand got on that, is that a hair, nope, well got to eat it. Oh and quality control taste testing, don’t even get me started on that. It’s a wonder any of it makes it to the table or plate ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      2. All the great chefs taste their food. This just proves you’re great! As for hair in the food between me and Remy there’s no way around it. I had to Photoshop one of my silver hairs out of a picture of food I took!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

