An Inadvertent Recipe Thief

Not long ago I posted a recipe for my Cheddar Lake Biscuits;. I’ve been making them forever and I was quite sure I’d come up with the recipe myself. But a couple of days ago I pulled out a box of Bisquick™ and noticed a recipe for Cheddar Bay Biscuits on the back of the box. So now it’s time for the confession of an inadvertent recipe thief.

Cheddar Lake Biscuits

Originally published on The Comfortable Coop

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. Although I'm disabled I try not to let it get in the way of what I love doing.

13 thoughts on “An Inadvertent Recipe Thief”

  1. Don’t be too hard on yourself. It’s not like you are trying to copyright them or anything. There are probably tons of recipes that resemble each other, with a little more or less of this or that ingredient. The important thing is when you realized it, you threw this post up. Apparently NO ONE else realized it or somebody would have called you on the carpet for it. I make the same biscuit but the lazy way 🙂 Mine is bisquik, water, and sharp cheddar cheese. The topping is butter, garlic powder, and italian seasoning. Bake 10 minutes. Then brush butter/garlic/italian seasoning on top. I got my recipe from kraftrecipes.com but Paula Deen has the same recipe on one of her websites. Hers doesn’t say bisquik is says something like all purpose baking mix. She serves these at her restaurant. After we ate there, I searched high and low, found the recipe on kraftrecipes.com, then found the one on her site. Every one who eats them says they are Red Lobsters biscuits. I take their word for it because I’ve never eaten at Red Lobster LOL. BUT each of these places say it’s “their” recipe. So, again it wasn’t like you did it on purpose :):) Sorry in advance for the looooong comment 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don’t get upset. I was sure someone had thieved one of my moon photos. He claimed to have it taken sometime a year ago. I didn’t believe it. The moon’s shade is different when it rotates to a different part of the globe. If I put that photo on top of mine, it would line up perfectly. But what can I say? I take very good moon photos, I don’t [st them anymore. I saw another pink moon photo by another photographer in the same region as the other person. The shade is at a different angle. Oh well, I almost had a heart attack to see my photo on someone else’s post and claimed to be his. He thought I wouldn’t know because the world is so large, but this blog world is so close…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

