Bed Injuries

When Mr. Comfortable and I were younger we rarely suffered bed injuries. We were more flexible and could move quickly. Now we’re older, stiffer, and our reaction times have slowed considerably. Bed injuries occur frequently.

Bed injuries

View full post

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma (known as Bam) who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. I have a disability so you may pick up tips on how to do things when some things just don't work right!

8 thoughts on “Bed Injuries”

    1. Just last night I was stabbed in the back of the neck by a particularly sharp pillow. I may be paralyzed. I haven’t decided yet. A good, temporary paralysis gets you out of chores. I did vacuum but that’s only because I’m still making up my mind.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have some serious health problems – I suffer from dolphin coma which happens when you haven’t been on a dolphin boat for too long. I also have the syndrome where I die from various causes (lack of chocolate, stubbed my toe, etc.). I text my family and tell them I died and it was very sad. Paralysis comes and goes. It’s a wonder I get anything done at all!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It has been. I’ve been in a dolphin coma, died from no chocolate, and shattered my knee (which happens when you bump into the edge of the mattress) all in the same day. I can barely cook and do dishes those days!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

