Creamy Chicken Roasted Red Pepper Rotini

My kids tease me that most of my recipes start with “Soften 12 pounds of butter and 8 pounds of cream cheese.” It’s true that I don’t do a lot of super low calorie cooking. In my defense I’m still trying to put weight on Mr. Comfortable so gravy as a beverage is still on the menu! But my Creamy Chicken Roasted Red Pepper Rotini has just enough creamy sauce to make it delicious without being too heavy!

My kids tease me that most of my recipes start with “Soften 12 pounds of butter and 8 pounds of cream cheese.” It’s true that I don’t do a lot of super low calorie cooking. In my defense I’m still trying to put weight on Mr. Comfortable so gravy as a beverage is still on the menu! But my Creamy Chicken Roasted Red Pepper Rotini has just enough creamy sauce to make it delicious without being too heavy!

Originally published on The Comfortable Coop

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma (known as Bam) who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. I have a disability so you may pick up tips on how to do things when some things just don't work right!

29 thoughts on “Creamy Chicken Roasted Red Pepper Rotini”

      1. LOL Lately I’ve been doing more “I don’t want to cook” than spending time in the kitchen. I think because I want some old dishes instead of coming up with new things.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I thought I’d gone crazy. I walked out of the room, walked back in, saw a paper towel on the floor, and *poof* no bacon. Had I actually cooked it? Where was it? Why was Remy looking so guilty?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I can’t say I blame him. I was too used to my old Service Dog, Houston. I could put a plate with a steak on the bed while he was lying there and he wouldn’t even look at it. Even if I left he wouldn’t look at it. Remy…well, I didn’t train him like I did Houston. I didn’t really need him as much so I let him slide. Big mistake. HUGE.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. It’s like our Great Dane. He was a bread lover. And whenever I left bread on the island he’d eat it all. Wrapper, too. Then when he saw that we found the evidence he’d go in the boys’ tub and hide his head behind the curtain. Just his head, mind you. There would be three feet of dog hanging out with a tail wagging because he KNEW we couldn’t see him.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

