Parmesan Meatballs

Keeping meatballs in the freezer is something I have done for years. Whether they’re Italian, Greek, Swedish, or plain they always come in handy. One variety I haven’t made in a while is Parmesan meatballs. It’s crazy not to have these on hand! They are great for spaghetti and meatballs or for my favorite Parmesan meatball subs!

Parmesan meatballs

View full post

Author: Elizabeth

I'm a wife, mom, and grandma (known as Bam) who loves cooking, baking, gardening, and all things that go into making a cozy coop for my brood. I have a disability so you may pick up tips on how to do things when some things just don't work right!

4 thoughts on “Parmesan Meatballs”

  1. A half a cup of cheese? hehehe. I’m stealing this recipe too, well not really stealing it because I’m just writing it down and putting it in my recipe notebook. :):):) I get the same way when I see all the rows of anything lining up, happy. How long do you flash freeze these? Until they have firmed up or until hard? I just throw stuff in the freezer, so I’ve never really flash freezed anything, that I know of anyway hehehe.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I flash freeze them so they’re hard so I can use the food saver. Otherwise it would squish them. I flash freeze them by leaving them in the baking sheet in the freezer until hard them using the food saver. I tried more cheese but then the meatballs didn’t want to stay together.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

